Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram


Rosco Races to Victory in Rostrevor


Ireland's top mountain bikers descended upon the Rostrevor Mountain Bike Trails last weekend to compete in the prestigious Irish Downhill Mountain Bike Series National Champiopnships powered by Chain Reaction Cycles

With over 160 riders taking part from all four corners of Ireland, the racing lived up to the hype with plenty of thrills and spills on show throughout the weekend.

In the end though, the iDMS Champs belonged to Colin Ross (Vitus Bikes) who successfully defended his 2013 Elite title with yet another flawess run of 2:29.16.

Jacob Dickson (Dirt Orange) claimed top spot in the Juniors with a time of 2:30.48 (would've finished 2nd in Elites) and much to the delight of the crowds, the Masters category was won by the man himself Glyn O'Brien in 2:40.58. 

Jack Crowley posted a storming 2:41.42 to claim the Youth category with Laurence Farrington scooping up the Seniors award with his time of 2:47.85.

Chain Reaction Cycles's Ian McIntyre owned the Veterans category with an impressive 2:53.52 and Ronan Graham topped the Juvenille podium with his time of 2:58.58. 

Victor Bell clinched the Sports category with a 3:05.94 and Tara O'Boyle saw off tough competition in the female category to win with a time of 3:24.10. Finally with an impressive 3:36.02, Brian McClusky won the Super Veterans category by some distance. 

All in the all the iDMS National Championships 2014 proved to be yet another fantastic weekend on the Rostrevor Mountain Bike Trails. 

Hats off to the team at Race MTB NI for all their hard work and dedication to bring this iconic event to Rostrevor.  

Image of Colin Ross's iDMS winning run courtesy of Industry Image 

Sign Up